Big Dawg Bats Review

What is Bat Shaving?

By Jacob R. McDaniels January 3rd, 2020 3:09 CST

Big Dawg Bats

Editor's Rating:
Excellent
PROS
CONS
Bottom Line
10 years shaving bats, price includes all services, BBB accredited, Guarantees work, 4 levels of shaving , Rush service, and compression results with every bat.
None we could pas along. If they could be the lowest priced out there they would have a full 5 stars.
Big Dawg has been shaving bats for longer than most and have solid testimonials with a A BBB rating. Out of all the sites they have the most information about bat shaving and are most explanatory. This was the most legitimate site we looked at; that is why it is an Editor's Choice.
bdbr2.jpg
Price:
Bat Shaving:
$89
Bat Rolling:
Included in price
Polymer Coating:
$10
How long in business bat shaving:
10 Years
Better Business Bureau rating:
A
ďWe guarantee that youíll be 100% satisfied with our Workmanship. If your bat is damaged by our service beyond cosmetics we will replace your bat. If your batís performance is lacking we will re-shave it at no cost. This guarantee does not cover bat breakage during customer usage.Ē
Guarantee
Big Dawg bats has a clear guarantee but I believe it should say something about replacing a bat if it is damaged during the bat shaving service.
Reviews
Reviews can be skewed to one side or another and most people only review when there is something negative that happens. Positive reviews usually means the company went above and beyond the normal. Most reviews are taken with a grain of salt and have to be analyzed by the reader as legitimate or not.
Positive Reviews
12/23/2017 RJM
Bat I sent for my 15yr old went down playing like a banjo and came back smoking like a Jimmy Paige/Hendrix/Slash special !! Outstanding Job ???? -***
Better Business Bureau Review
bd_review_1.jpg
11/27/2017 randy t.
5 stars all the way - i have been using different bat companys through out the web - and i have found out that big dawg was the best one - they have done around 10 bats for me - and all of them came back to me the way i wanted it - great service and communication - and quick turn around time - this is the only place that i will send my bat to - ***** *
Better Business Bureau Review
bd_review_2.jpg
Negative Reviews
None found.

Promoted Sites

POWERED BY ZERGNET
bat_shaving_reviews002001.jpg

What is Bat Shaving?

Is Bat Shaving Illegal?

How to Shave a Bat

Bat Shaving Reviews

BatDoctor.net

BatRolling4U

Big Dawg Bats

Exclusive Bats

Gorilla Baseball Bats

Homerun Derby Bats Only

Super Hot Bats

TheBatDoc.com

The Bat King

World's Hottest Bats

Is Bat Shaving Illegal?

How to Shave a Bat

Rush service:
Compression testing:
Yes
Yes
Different levels of shaving:
Yes
Guarantee of work:
Yes
Turn around time:
1-3 Days
Big Dawg Bats is the only bat shaving company accredited by Better Business Bureau with an A rating. They were the only site to have a few positive verified BBB reviews. They have also some note worthy testimonials on their web page. Their blog page is packed with articles on just about every subject relating to bat shaving along with many videos. They have the most bat shaving information out of any site we reviewed, which indicates a commitment to their work. Oddly enough they were even on ESPN doing some bat rolling. They are on the lower end of the spectrum as far as price, which is nice. Their longevity, knowledge, and strong sense of reliability is why we made them an editor's choice.

Reviews

Sports stars who ruined careers in a matter of seconds

Muhammad Ali's grandson grew up to be gorgeous

Joaquin Phoenix's tragic real-life story

Athletes you may not know passed away

Movie scenes that actors regret doing

Stars who have absolutely no problem doing nude

ad2.jpg ad1.jpg ali.jpg jaquin.jpg kimbo.jpg mov.jpg
4/16/2019 Matt H.
Big Dawg Bats did a great job fixing my sonís bat. I had tried unsuccessfully twice before but to no avail. They were both quick and thorough. Thanks again Big Dawg. I now have a happy camper!
Better Business Bureau Review
4/23/2018 Todd L.
My 2nd purchase from Big Dawg. Great service, communication and quality of product. They deliver!
Better Business Bureau Review
7/16/2018 Todd L.
Stand up guy and great business to work with. Highly recommend all services available through Big Dawg.
Better Business Bureau Review
4/27/2019 David K.
Great selection and service. Iíve bought a new bat for my son every year (darned rule changes) and Big Dawg always get us set up and the bat broken in. In fact this year I was late in ordering and the Big Dawg team turned around an order in 4 days.
Better Business Bureau Review
2/19/2019 Eric E.
Quality work for affordable price. Quick shipment. Extremely satisfied. Will repeat business in the future. A+++
Better Business Bureau Review

Bat Shaving Interview