BatDoctor.net Review

What is Bat Shaving?

By Jacob R. McDaniels January 4th, 2018 12:50 CST

Reviews

Exclusive Bats

Editor's Rating:
Poor
PROS
CONS
Bottom Line
Batdoctor.net has been around for 8 years in the bat shaving industry. Their base bat shaving prices are very competitive for slow pitch and fastpitch softball.
Batdoctor.net has a F rating with the Better Business Bureau. Their pricing is high on baseball bats and adding bat rolling is not included in their bat shaving price. Batdoctor.net has some unfavorable reviews.
I would have serious reservations about sending my bat into batdoctor.net. The F BBB rating and the unfavorable reviews would steer me clear of using their bat shaving services.
Price:
Bat shaving:
$69-$124
Bat rolling:
+$15
Polymer coating:
+$10
How long in business bat shaving:
8 Years
Better Business Bureau rating:
F
Batdoctor.net has been on the Internet for 8 years which makes them one of the older bat shavers on the Internet. Their website is easy to navigate and is very simple. The site contains very little information about bat shaving. BD net is competitive for customers looking for single service options but multi-service pricing is not in line with their competitors. Reading through reviews of batdoctor.net and the F rating from the Better Business Bureau is a huge issue for customer confidence. Batdoctor.net is one of the lowest rated bat shaving businesses I reviewed.
Rush service:
Compression testing:
No
No
Different levels of shaving:
No
Guarantee of work:
Yes
Turn around time:
2 Days
Guarantee
 There is a warranty for all workmanship performed to the bat and if there were any issues with the workmanship it will be repaired at no cost to the customer. You will simply need to ship your bat back to us we will then make any repairs necessary and we will pay for any expenses to ship the bat back to you
Reviews
Reviews can be skewed to one side or another and most people only review when there is something negative that happens. Positive reviews usually means the company went above and beyond the normal. Most reviews are taken with a grain of salt and have to be analyzed by the reader as legitimate or not.
Positive Reviews
None

Is Bat Shaving Illegal?

How to Shave a Bat

2438591_300.jpg 2434714_300.jpg 1961179_300.jpg 2415738_300.jpg 1425623_300.jpg 2430303_300.jpg

Promoted Sites

Stories the 'Alaskan Bush People' Don't Want You to Hear

The Most Uncomfortable Love Scenes Ever Filmed

The Best Thrillers on Netflix You Haven't Seen Yet

Actors Who Crossed The Line On Set

Celebs Who Are Nothing Like They Seem

POWERED BY ZERGNET

What is Bat Shaving?

Is Bat Shaving Illegal?

How to Shave a Bat

Bat Shaving Reviews

BatDoctor.net

BatRolling4U

Big Dawg Bats

Exclusive Bats

Gorilla Baseball Bats

Homerun Derby Bats Only

Super Hot Bats

TheBatDoc.com

The Bat King

World's Hottest Bats

Better Business Bureau
Negative Reviews
bd2.jpg
06/23/2017
Bat was not shaved as paid for . weight exactly the same . bat was used by three different people against unshaven bat . no difference in performance
bat_net_review_1.jpg
09/02/2015
Scam!!!! Sells bats they don't have!!! Won't refund money a total scam of a business you have been warned!!!
bat_net_review_2.jpg
06/11/2017
On April 30, 2017 I purchased and paid for an "in stock" bat and I paid for expedited shipping. Several days later, I was contacted by Bat Doctor and asked to accept a different bat because they did not have the bat i ordered in stock as it was shown on their website. I chose to have them order the... bat. I called for updates many times and was given the run around. The last time I spoke with them, I was promised my bat shipped overnight with a tracking number by the end of the day on May 16, 2017. After two days of them not answering my phone calls or my texts, I opened a PayPal dispute and they finally contacted me via text 24 hours later. We came to an agreement that they would have my bat shipped to me the following week and it would arrive no later than May 23, 2017. Today, I was contacted by Bat Doctor via text and told that they would only ship my bat if I would cancel my dispute. I asked them several times to contact me through PayPal to solve the issues and they refused. As of now, I am out $475 and I still have no bat. I decided to cut ties and escalate the dispute through PayPal. I pray I get my money back. I was shocked to read all of the other complaints from customers that have been treated similar to me. How is this place still in business?
bat_net_review_3.jpg
07/05/2016
I purchased a softball bat from the Bat Doctor on 4/18/2016 for $339.98 and I never received the bat. I have called and talked to the owner numerous times over the next two months and I have been lied to about my product and when it will be arriving and it never did arrive and at that point I talked... to him about a refund and again I have been told that a refund is on the way to which I have never received. The owner is now not even accepting my phone calls or emails and all I want is a refund as soon as possible and to let people know that this company is not great on customer service or follow up.
bat_net_review_4.jpg
05/04/2016
I purchased a bat from them. Bat has nor arrived. They will not return emails or phone calls. They claimed to have shipped it, but will not provide tracking number or any other information. I would like a refund, but they have ignored this request.
bat_net_review_5.jpg
03/15/2016
Long story made short, is that I bought one product from the seller and it didn't last but for 2 weeks. The seller told me that is wasn't his fault and that we overused the product. He then offered to replace the product at cost and I agreed. In sales receipt # **** for ************* dated 4/20/15... paid $269.99 which included shipping. I NEVER RECEIVED THE ITEM. I received a separate notification of shipment dated 4/21/15 with the tracking number of **** **** **** **** **** **, 3 day prior mail through USPS. After the 3 days I began calling and texting. The seller kept giving me the run around saying he "would look into it and get to me" , but of course he never did. Weeks would go by and I would contact him again he the same song and dance. Now months have past he has yet to rectify the situation. In fact, his current stance is that he is not responsible for shipments that may have been lost! I did numerous tracking reports and the package was not lost but NEVER shipped in the first place. Only a shipping tracking number was generated as a label was probably made. But that label, with that particular number was NEVER used.
bat_net_review_6.jpg next_page2.jpg

Last Year's Lowest Scoring Movies on Rotten Tomatoes